2 Ingredient Personal Pizza Crusts

20130902-165702.jpg

I have been experimenting with pizza crusts and have made some really good ones but none that are super healthy with no flours and that you can actually pick up a slice. I have a cauliflower crust recipe for my clients that I love And this one is equally good!

I will definitely be experimenting with different recipes using this as the base: tortillas, pancakes, who knows maybe even waffles!

This is perfect for a make your own pizza night!

Yields 1 serving
ingredients
1 large egg
1/3 cup cooked quinoa

directions
Mix quinoa and egg in a bowl. Add seasonings. I made a Mexican pizza so I added salt and cumin to my quinoa. Heat pan on medium and pour batter on pan when warm. Flip like a pancake after 3-5 minutes and cook for 1-2 minutes on other side. Add your toppings and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “2 Ingredient Personal Pizza Crusts

Leave a Reply

