Sunflower Butter

DSCF8217
I love me some peanut butter, cashew butter & almond butter, but my body can’t handle too many nuts! I like to use nut or seed butters once a day. To add different sources of nourishment I alternate between different types of butters, rather than overloading on the most popular peanut butter. Try adding sunflower seed butter to your “butter” regimen.
 Nut & Seed Butters can get expensive. Sunflower butter has been hitting the shelves starting at $4.99 for a 1 pound jar! But you can buy bulk sunflower seeds for $1.99 per lb.  So I decided, why not make my own?

 

If you’re a nut butter fan like me, this is a must try!

 

Simply add 1 pound of roasted sunflower seeds to your food processor on high.

In about 5 minutes you will have a creamy scrumptious butter!DSCF8213

2 thoughts on “Sunflower Butter

    • What markets do you have near you?
      Most stores have them in a one pound bad in their nuts + seeds section
      Trader Joes has a 1 pound bag in their nut section, you can buy them from bulk bins in whole foods, vons carries them in a 1 pound bag, wince has them in a bulk bin section, raleys has them in a bulk bin section as well.

      I hope this helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

