Community Supported Agriculture with my Weekly Menu

What is CSA?
CSA is a great way to buy local, seasonal, organic produce. You get fresh foods that are picked and sent to your local pickup station right away. It is so much cheaper than buying produce at the market and is great to support your local organic farmers! My CSA is $20/week for the family box.

Here is the box I got this week:

DSCF7761

Every Tuesday is like a kid on Chritmas for me. I am so excited to open my Box to see what goodies they have sent me. It is awesome because it makes you try fruits and veggies that are new to you or not available at a store. Once I see what is in my box, I plan out my meals for the week and go to the store to get the rest of what I need.

Here is this week’s meal plan:

20130327-114203.jpg

I will post these recipes throughout the week and other snacks I make!

Leave a Reply

