Eggplant Tacos

20130320-121748.jpg

After one failed attempt to make a eggplant and zucchini dinner, today I made eggplant tacos..success! I was surprised at how yummy it was. I tried to make a lasagna with eggplant and zucchini but it did to turn out so well. Luckily heating it up as leftovers was way better than the first night but I will try it again and share it when it comes out good!

Ingredients
Eggplant
Bell Peppers
Zucchini
Red Onion
Seasonings

my method
1. I sautéed sliced strips of 1/2 an eggplant, 1/2 red and 1/2 yellow bell peppers, and 1/2 of a red onion.
2. Sautéed for about 10 minutes. I seasoned with chili powder, onion powder, salt, pepper, and garlic powder.
3. I put it on a whole wheat tortilla with homemade guacamole, salsa, and topped with sprouts!
4. This made enough for 2 and a little leftover.

Let me know if you like it!

Leave a Reply

