Spicy Bomb Pasta

This pasta turned out really well.
My fiancé said it was the best dinner I have ever made..but he is also a fan of hot stuff.
I can’t handle super spicy but I could eat this.

20130316-063642.jpg

Ingredients
1/2 large leek
1 bunch broccoli rabe or rapini (same thing different names)
4 Collard leafs ( I used green and red)
1 jar pasta sauce (I used newman’s own fire roasted tomato and garlic)
1 tbsp fresh parsley
Seasonings
Olive oil
Pasta
Red pepper flakes to taste

Prep
Cut top and base off of leek like a green onion. Cut it in half lengthwise so it is a half moon
Cut up the rest of your veggies.

Method
1. Sauté veggies in a little olive oil.
2. Start boiling your water then add in pasta I used brown rice pasta
3. When veggies have reduced, add in the pasta sauce
4. Season with garlic powder, salt, pepper, basil and red pepper flakes to your taste.

Leave a Reply

